The hurt – over forty now

The last two months have been troublesome to say the least, hurt one area and it affects so many others.

First I received a good bruising on my rib cage which kept me from doing pretty much anything. As a consequence of that my back decided that it wanted to act up after a short bike ride and knocking some tasks off the honey-do list. When it acted up that was the worst it has felt since I originally injured it. Now two weeks after the back spasms and intense pain I am functional, maybe at eighty percent capacity.

Lots of work to do the next month if I plan on surviving the mountain bike trip in August with my brothers and friends. Getting old is not for wussies!

Comments Off on The hurt – over forty now

Filed under Fitness

Comments are closed.