Yet another Crossfit update

It is now November and I have a full four months of CrossFit at a legitimate “Box”, CrossFit speak for your good, ole’ gym. I have to say that I do enjoy the workouts and camaraderie at the box as I usually go in at 5:30 in the morning and work out with an excellent group of people. You have to be motivated to come in that early! I admit I have slacked more than a few times and hit the afternoon class instead.
The one issueI have with CrossFit is the cost, plain and simple. I understand you have to keep the place lighted, pay coaches and so on but geez the heavy handed mandates from corporate go a bit far into the pocketbook. Are you hearing me Glassman?
That brings up my current situation and that is I am putting my membership on hold for the rest of the year in order to save some cash and give the body a little bit of a break. My back and shoulders are in need of some rest. I have learned the hard way that although I am forty years young that I can’t workout six or seven days a week. If I do bad things happen and I would rather not go to physical therapy anytime soon. I am still going to CrossFit on my own and hit the free class on Saturday mornings to see where I am at.

Comments Off on Yet another Crossfit update

Filed under Fitness

Comments are closed.