Another Crossfit update

OK now I know for sure…kipping pull ups are not for me. Yes I could use practice but numerous injuries on my shoulder makes me cringe before I do them and I have jacked it up again. No lifting over my head for a while, I can’t even do a back squat with my arms behind my head because it tightens up and hurts like a mother. Regular pull ups with a band assist are what I will be doing in the future.
I have also learned that doing Crossfit two days in a row is not a good idea. I was sticking to every other day and that was working. Two days in a row is a beat down! Back to biking on the odd days and Crossfit on the even days so I don’t break the body down too fast that it cannot recover.

Comments Off on Another Crossfit update

Filed under Fitness

Comments are closed.