Back at 90%

Fully two and a half months removed from tearing muscles in my back I am (mostly) recovered. I will have to say that physical therapy sucks, in a good way. It seems my whole right side is not out of whack. The hip and knee hurt and they say it is due to overcompensating for the weakness in my lower back. As I slowly work my way back into shape I have realized two things – one that I need to take care of my body better and two that I can’t always hammer it with the young guys. It sucks getting old I tell you.

I have learned that mountain biking is definitely going to be an outlet for me again as I have bought a new Santa Cruz TallBoy and am excited about getting it out and about. Now for a pic from Centennial Cone Trail:

End of the ride – relaxing

Comments Off on Back at 90%

Filed under Bikes, Mountain Biking

Comments are closed.