First injury of 2012

It has happened…my first injury of the year. Three races under my belt(two more than last year) and I tore some muscles in my lower back to show for it all. Needless to say I have not been on the bike in two weeks since the Koppenburg race. I was doing well until two laps in and my back started acting up, getting stiff and not happy in general. What did I do? Well I said screw it and soldiered on. BAD MOVE! My whole back locked up and I could hardly turn over the pedals.

I have spent the last week and a half horizontal on muscle relaxants and treatment to improve my condition. When I get up now I don’t feel like a total weeble-wobble.

They weeble and they wobble but they don’t fall down!

Now I have to concentrate on getting the core back into shape otherwise I will have more serious problems. Note to self – don’t just bike and neglect other exercises as it causes problems.

Comments Off on First injury of 2012

Filed under Bikes

Comments are closed.