The first week of base training is done

I know it is a little early but as I am heading out of town I am done training for the week. Overall the body is sore, telling me that I have done too little the past couple of months but that is normal when you are getting back into something.
[BREAK]
Next week will begin more of the same, I just need to have patience with what I am doing and stick with the plan and not try to go too hard at first otherwise what is the point of trying something different? I am trying another method because I am not happy with the results of last years training where I tried to cram a lot of training in during a short period and my body reacted, not kindly. Slow and easy is the method for the next three months.

Comments Off on The first week of base training is done

Filed under Road Racing

Comments are closed.