Week of recovery

So I sit here Saturday night pounding away on the keyboard as the rest of my body is hot. I am sick and nothing has been cooperating this week…everything hurts (slight exaggeration 😉 )

Really though the legs feel heavy, the heart rate is skyrocketing whenever I go for a ride so I decided to take the week off from cycling and did not do much else although I did go for a run this morning, about four miles and it felt good. A very easy pace and the body is holding up nicely. Come Monday it is a$$ back on seat and time to start training again.

I just checked the results at the Hugo road race and see Lars took twentieth, finishing in the main group. He is strong this year and I hope soon that I can keep up with him and all the other young bucks on the team.

Comments Off on Week of recovery

Filed under Bikes

Comments are closed.