Trip Recovery – Part I

Here is what you need to know when you head out on a long motorcycle trip:
1) Bring glass cleaner for your helmet/windscreen – I didn’t bring any but my brother did and I am thankful for that as the bugs were flying and we were cleaning off every 75 miles or so.
2) Make sure to visit your chiropractor/masseuse before/after your trip, especially if you are over thirty 😉
3) Dont bring as much as you think, well obviously bring tools, a patch kit, definitely duct and electrical tape but clothes? You don’t need many as you will be in your gear – you are wearing protective gear, right??
4) Check your bike before you leave – the reason should be obvious especially if you are wandering through some desolate areas in the West like we were.

Comments Off on Trip Recovery – Part I

Filed under Bikes

Comments are closed.